top of page

"Unveiling the Mysteries of Aura Layers and Colors: Discover Some of Their Unique Meanings"

Sarah Bennett

3 min read

Feb 13



Have you ever wondered about the mystical concept of aura and its many layers? It's fascinating to think that each layer has its own purpose, isn't it? And get this, if you can master the art of healing and protecting all those layers, you might just be able to ward off physical illnesses! So, are you ready to dive deeper into this intriguing realm? Let me be your guide!

Let's start by taking a closer look at the different layers involved.

1st Layer Etheric

The layer I'm referring to is known as the physical body layer, and it extends out to approximately 5cm from our skin. This layer is constantly being influenced by the physical environment we are in and holds information about our physical body, including our posture, movement, and physical sensations. It is closely connected to the root chakra, which is responsible for our sense of stability and grounding. Through this connection, the physical body layer helps to regulate our physical energy and supports our overall well-being.

2nd Layer Emotional

The emotional layer, which is believed to extend outwards up to 7cm from the physical body, is one such aura. This layer is said to contain information about an individual's feelings and emotions and is intimately connected with the sacral chakra - one of the seven primary chakras in the body. The sacral chakra is located in the lower abdomen and is associated with creativity, sensuality, and emotional balance. It is believed that by balancing the emotional layer and the sacral chakra, one can achieve greater emotional stability and a deeper connection with one's inner self.

3rd Layer Mental

The mental layer is said to extend out to about 7-20 cm from the physical body, and it is believed to contain information about your thoughts. This layer is said to be connected to the solar plexus chakra, which is located in the upper abdomen and is associated with the digestive system and personal power. It is believed that blockages in this chakra can lead to issues in self-esteem, confidence, and decision-making.

4th Layer Astral

The astral layer is a subtle realm that surrounds our physical body and extends to about 12-30cm in distance. It is said to contain information about our spiritual connection, including our thoughts, emotions, and experiences. Some people believe that this layer is where our dreams and astral projections originate from and that it can be accessed through meditation or other spiritual practices.

5th Layer Etheric Template

According to certain beliefs, the etheric template is an energy field that extends up to approximately 60cm beyond the physical body. It is believed to function as a blueprint for the physical body, containing the information necessary for the body's growth and development. The etheric template is thought to be connected to the throat chakra, which is believed to play a crucial role in communication, self-expression, and creativity. Some individuals believe that by working with the etheric template and balancing the throat chakra, one can promote greater physical health and well-being.

6th Layer Celestial

The celestial layer is a part of your aura that extends up to approximately 77cm above your physical body. This layer is closely associated with your psychic abilities, such as clairvoyance, telepathy, and intuition. The celestial layer is connected with the third eye chakra, which is located in the centre of your forehead and is responsible for enhancing your spiritual vision and perception. When this layer is balanced and harmonious, it can help you tune into your inner wisdom and guidance and facilitate your connection with the divine realm.

7th layer Ketheric

The topmost layer is called the ketheric layer, which extends to approximately 92cm above the body. This layer is believed to be the protector of the other layers, shielding them from negative energies and influences. It is also said to be connected to the crown chakra, which is located at the top of the head and is associated with higher consciousness and spiritual enlightenment. The ketheric layer is thought to be particularly important for those who are engaged in spiritual practices or energy healing, as it can provide a strong foundation for their work and help to enhance their abilities.

Check out the gallery below for just some of our aura layers, colours and their meanings.

Are you curious about auras and the fascinating world of energy healing? Trust me, there's a whole new realm out there waiting to be explored! If you're feeling drawn towards this path, take the leap and dive deep - you'll be amazed at how it can expand your understanding beyond just logic. There's so much to uncover.

Remember, Trust the Process.

Sarah B


I'm Sarah, a blog writer who is passionate about sharing my spiritual learnings with others. Writing has been my creative outlet for the past year, and I find joy in exploring various spiritual topics.


My current journey of spiritual awakening has been my source of inspiration, and I hope to inspire others too.

bottom of page